Luxembourg’s Hospital History: Tuesday’s Tip

Michel Simong is teaching me far more than I ever wanted to know about Luxembourg’s hospital system. Michel died in Luxembourg City in 1808, just after the advent of civil registration. But apparently, he wasn’t living there. And I need to find out where he was living if I want to find out anything else about his past.

So, I’m delving into hospital records. France’s hospital system started about that point, so I assumed Luxembourg’s did as well. Turns out I was wrong. But if your ancestor entered the hospital system around 1900, there’s a detailed history that might help you better understand their experience. It opens with a guide to the major hospitals founded in the late 19th and early 20th century. Happy hunting!

 

About Bryna O'Sullivan

A Connecticut-based professional genealogist, I love working with beginners of all backgrounds. I also do specialty research in Connecticut and Luxembourg-American genealogy.
This entry was posted in Resources and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

