Uncategorized

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…best Christmas gifts for Luxembourg-American genealogists!

Still hunting for gifts for your Luxembourg-American genealogist? Here are some great options!

wp_20141224_10_21_42_pro

1)Luxembourg American Cultural Society membership: Connect with other Luxembourg-Americans and learn about your heritage.

2) Luxembourgers in the New World: The definitive history of Luxembourger life in the U.S., this book is a must-have for researchers.

3) A DNA test: Since American Luxembourgers often stayed in contact, finding a cousin can mean finding a whole new branch of your tree.

4) Some help: Get past that brick wall! Contact me for details.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…best Christmas gifts for Luxembourg-American genealogists!

  1. Hi Bryna,

    In your latest blog entry, you talk about gifts for the Luxembourg/American genealogists. You listed asking you for help as a possible gift. Are you available for hire as far as acquiring Luxembourg birth and marriage certificates? I am trying to reclaim Luxembourg citizenship and need my great-grandmother’s birth and marriage certificate. I read that some people have had luck calling over to Luxembourg and getting info and documents that way. Sadly, I speak neither French nor German. Is acquiring these documents something you have done or will do? I know that the LACS is available, but I am trying to reclaim citizenship for myself, my daughter and my little grandson. The fees at LACS are way to expensive for three. Any information you can provide would be so appreciated. Thank you Bryna,mind I look forward to hearing from you.

    Warm regards, Joan Ledenbach Ward

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

